Portugal. The Man Announces Danger Mouse-Produced Album, Evil Friends

Music News Portugal. The Man
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Portugal. The Man Announces Danger Mouse-Produced Album, <i>Evil Friends</i>

Portland-based Portugal. The Man has announced a new album, Evil Friends, due on June 4 via Atlantic. This will be their second release since joining the majors, following 2011’s In The Mountain, In The Cloud. Adding intrigue to this news is the detail that Danger Mouse has produced the effort, the first time the noted producer and musician has worked with the band.

Danger Mouse’s presence is apparent out of the gate on the title track with the retro sound of the keys. Of course, that all goes out the window when the song transitions to a Hives-eque snotty rocker that might present a new peak for the group.

Below, check out the video for “Evil Friends,” as well as the track list for the new album. The band has upcoming appearances at SXSW, Coachella, Governors Ball and Bonnaroo, as well as scheduled late-night stops with Kimmel on April 22 and Fallon on June 5.

Evil FriendsTrack List

1. Plastic Soldiers
2. Creep In A T-Shirt
3. Evil Friends
4. Modern Jesus
5. Hip Hop Kids
6. Atomic Man
7. Sea of Air
8. Waves
9. Holy Roller (Hallelujah)
10. Someday Believers
11. Purple Yellow Red and Blue
12. Smile