Wild Nothing Announces Empty Estate EP

Music News Wild Nothing
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Wild Nothing Announces <i>Empty Estate</i> EP

On the heels of his well-received 2012 LP Nocturne, Jack Tatum announced a new EP for his Wild Nothing project, which is set for release on May 14 via Captured Tracks/Bella Union.

The new offering, titled Empty Estate, looks to be virtually the length of full-album, with seven new songs seeing their first release to the public. Our first sampling is called “A Dancing Shell,” and is a small departure from previous material, more in tune with Ariel Pink and the sax-wave that was in fashion a couple years back, rather than the Captured Tracks hazy nostalgia heard on Wild Nothing’s most recent output.

Check out the animated video for “A Dancing Shell” below, sure to please if you are a fan of colors or shapes or, hopefully, both.

Empty Estate EP Track List:
1. The Body in Rainfall
2. Ocean Repeating (Big-eyed Girl)
3. On Guyot
4. Ride
5. Data World
6. A Dancing Shell
7. Hachiko