Arctic Monkeys Announce Release of New Album AM

Music News the arctic monkeys
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Arctic Monkeys Announce Release of New Album <i>AM</i>

Arctic Monkeys have been fueling the hype-machine lately, road-testing new material at their shows and debuting a brand new single last week. This morning the group confirmed what their fans have all been waiting for, the follow up to 2011’s Suck It And See.

The band’s upcoming album, AM has received a Sept. 10 release date on Domino Records and boasts an impressive list of contributors. The Brit-rockers worked with Queens of the Stone Age’s Josh Homme, Elvis Costello’s drummer Pete Thomas and labelmate Bill-Ryder Jones. The album is produced by James Ford of Simian Mobile Disco, with co-production from Ross Orton.

Their collaborator’s influence can already be heard on the band’s lead-single “Do I Wanna Know,” the slow-brooding track kicks in with a hint of bluesy inspiration and feels akin to work of a Brit-pop inspired Josh Homme.

Check out the tracklist below along with the video for “Do I Wanna Know”.

AM Tracklist
1. Do I Wanna Know?
2. R U Mine?
3. One for the Road
4. Arabella
5. I Want It All
6. No. 1 Party Anthem
7. Mad Sounds
8. Fireside
9. Why’d You Only Call Me When You’re High?
10. Snap Out Of It
11. Knee Socks
12. I Wanna Be Yours

(Via Pitchfork)