Jay-Z Releases Second Lyric Sheet for Magna Carta Holy Grail

Music News Jay-Z
Share Tweet Submit Pin

Update: The rapper also released lyrics to a new song called “Oceans,” featuring – who woulda thought? – Frank Ocean. Check out all three lyric sheets below.

Original Text:   Jay-Z’s 12th studio album, Magna Carta Holy Grail, will be released in a little over a week. In promotion for the Samsung Galaxy app the album will first be released on, Jay-Z has shared a second lyric sheet from the album via the exclusive app.

Following Monday’s release of the lyrics to a song called “Holy Grail,” which features Justin Timberlake and some Nirvana-inspired lyrics, the rapper has revealed the lyrics to another track called “Heaven.” Continuing the precedent set by the first track, “Heaven” features some lines directly from R.E.M.’s 1991 hit “Losing My Religion.”

Though no official material from the album has been released yet, an official tracklist was made available as part of a scavenger hunt in Brooklyn, N.Y., over the weekend in promotion for his Samsung venture, and Hypetrack is reporting that “Holy Grail” is expected to be released as the album’s lead single at some point today.

Check out both lyric sheets and the official tracklist below.

Magna Carta Holy Grail is out July 4 on Samsung Galaxy phones and on July 8 on Roc-A-Fella Records.

Magna Carta Holy Grail Official Tracklist
01. Picasso Baby
02. Heaven
03. Versus
04. Tom Ford
05. Beach Is Better
06. FuckWithMeYouKnowIGotIt
07. Oceans (feat. Frank Ocean)
08. F.U.T.W.
09. Part II (On The Run)
10. BBC
11. La Familia
12. Jay-Z Blue
13. Nickles & Dimes
14. Holy Grail (feat. Justin Timberlake)
15. Open Letter




Recently in Music
More from Jay-Z