Lissie Announces Release Date for New Album Back to Forever

Music News Lissie
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Lissie Announces Release Date for New Album <i>Back to Forever</i>

After Lissie released her debut album, Catching a Tiger, we named her the Best Solo Artist of 2010. Given the announcement of her sophomore album titled Back to Forever, we can’t wait to hear what the singer/songwriter will deliver this time around.

Back to Forever was recorded at a studio in downtown Los Angeles and features guest vocals from Catherine and Allison Pierce of the Pierces and Barbara Gruska of The Belle Brigade. She’s set to tour in support of the forthcoming record in mid-June, with appearances at festivals like Bumbershoot in Seattle and Austin City Limits.

Produced by Garret “Jacknife” Lee (R.E.M., Snow Patrol, Silversun Pickups), the album will be released via Fat Possum Records on Sept. 10. However, you can listen to the first single from the album, titled “Shameless,” below.

Lissie said the tune is an anthem for individuality and for sticking to your beliefs without letting popular opinion shape your identity. Here, she acknowledges her insecurities, but with her face right up in the camera (the same rebellious attitude that characterized her popular Kid Cudi cover) she also shows she just doesn’t give a damn.

Back to Forever Tracklist:
1. It’s The Habit
2. Further Away (Romance Police)
3. Shameless
4. They All Want You
5. Sleepwalking
6. I Don’t Wanna Go To Work
7. Mountain Top Removal
8. Love in the City
9. Bet on You
10. Cold Fish
11. Can’t Take It Back
12. Back to Forever