Stream Nick Lowe's New Holiday Album Quality Street: A Seasonal Selection For All The Family

Music News Nick Lowe
Share Tweet Submit Pin

The British rocker has released his Christmas album, Quality Street: A Seasonal Selection For All The Family (does the cover art look like a Wes Anderson Christmas movie to anyone else?), as a stream today—and today only.

The album includes 12 tracks, featuring such holiday classics as “Rise Up Shepherd” and “Silent Night”. The album leans on the folksy side but still has its share of rock and blues.

While recording the album, Lowe insisted on keeping the space a “sleigh-bell free zone”, so don’t expect your typical yuletide cheer. You can listen to the full album below, and here is the tracklist:

Nick Lowe Tracklist
1. Children Go Where I Send Thee (traditional)
2. Christmas Can’t Be Far Away (by Boudleaux Bryant)
3. Christmas at the Airport (by Nick Lowe)
4. Old Toy Trains (by Roger Miller)
5. The North Pole Express
6. Hooves on the Roof (by Ron Sexsmith)
7. I Was Born in Bethlehem (by Nick Lowe)
8. Just To Be With You (This Christmas) (by Ross Bon)
9. Rise Up Shepherd (traditional)
10. Silent Night (traditional)
11. A Dollar Short of Happy (by Nick Lowe and Ry Cooder)
12. I Wish It Could Be Christmas Every Day (by Wizzard)

Also in Music