Patty Griffin's Lost Silver Bell Album Set for October Release

Music News Patty Griffin
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Patty Griffin's Lost <i>Silver Bell</i> Album Set for October Release

Patty Griffin’s unreleased album Silver Bell, which was recorded back in 2000, will finally see the light of day on Oct. 8 via Universal Music Enterprises.

The album was intended to be the follow-up to Griffin’s 1998 sophomore album Flaming Red but has been in limbo for 13 years. It will feature 14 original songs, including “Top of the World” and “Truth #2,” both of which were covered by the Dixie Chicks.

The songs were originally recorded at Daniel Lanois’ Kingsway Studio in New Orleans, and they have been newly mixed by producer Glyn Johns. Check out the tracklist below:

Silver Bell Tracklist:
1. Little God
2. Truth#2
3. Boston
4. Perfect White Girls
5. Sooner or Later
6. What you Are
7. Silver Bell
8. Fragile
9. Mother of God
10. One More Girl