The Polyphonic Spree Confirm August Release for Yes, It's True

Music News the polyphonic spree
Share Tweet Submit Pin
The Polyphonic Spree Confirm August Release for <i>Yes, It's True</i>

After the release of The Polyphonic Spree’s Yes, It’s True was pushed back a couple of months, the album is finally set for an August release.

The album was produced by the Spree’s Tim DeLaughter and Julie Doyle, with Eric Drew Feldman (Captain Beefheart, PJ Harvey) as well as some help from Tim Palmer (Pearl Jam, U2). It will be released on Aug. 6 on Good Records Recordings via Cherry Red.

The band has also scheduled a few U.K. tour dates. Check them out, and stream the album’s opening track, “You Don’t Know Me,” below:

The Polyphonic Spree Tour Dates:
4 - Dorset, U.K. @ Camp Bestival
6 - London, U.K. @ Village Underground

7 - The Isle of Wright, U.K. @ Bestival

Yes, It’s True Tracklist:
1. You Don’t Know Me
2. Popular By Design
3. Hold Yourself Up
4. Carefully Try
5. You’re Golden
6. Heart Talk
7. Blurry Up The Lines
8. Let Them Be
9. Raise Your Head
10. What Would You Do?
11. Battlefield