Matthew E. White Expands Debut with Outer Face EP

Music News Matthew E. White
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Matthew E. White Expands Debut with <i>Outer Face</i> EP

Our favorite new artist of 2012, Matthew E. White, has announced a follow-up to his debut album, Big Inner. The collection is a five-song EP, set for an Oct. 22 release on Domino. The EP will be packaged with White’s debut as the Big Inner: Outer Face Edition.

For the collection, White stripped away many of the defining points of his debut, taking out guitar, horns and piano for the five tracks. Still left is White’s choir and rhythm section (Pinson Chanselle and Cameron Ralston) to round out the collection with a minimal, dub-inspired album.

White also released a new track from the collection, titled “Hot Hot Hot.” Take a listen below, where you can also check out the album’s tracklist.

The EP will be released in a two-CD bundle, a digital bundle and a standalone 12-inch. You can preorder the bundle here and the 12-inch here.

Outer Face Tracklist
1. Eyes Like The Rest
2. Signature Move
3. Human Style
4. In The Valley
5. Hot Hot Hot