Best Coast to Release "Mini-Album" Under New Label

Music News best coast
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Best Coast to Release "Mini-Album" Under New Label

A little more than a year since the release of The Only Place and Best Coast already has a new batch of songs ready to go. The duo of Bethany Cosentino and Bobb Bruno are slated to release a seven-song “mini-album” titled Fade Away on Oct. 22.

Whereas their previous albums came courtesy of record label Mexican Summer, Fade Away will be released under Jewel City, the new label that Cosentino established in conjunction with Kobalt Music Group.

The new album will include the two songs from the band’s exclusive Record Store Day single -“Fear of My Identity” and “Who Have I Become.”

“Everything in this band has worked out so organically that sometimes it scares me that something bad is going to happen,” Cosentino is quoted as saying in a press release. “I don’t even understand why this is happening. I made some songs, I put them up on the internet, and here I am now. I feel like the luckiest person in the world. If I wasn’t doing this, I don’t know what I would be doing.”

View the album’s tracklist below.

Fade Away Tracklist:
1. This Lonely Morning?
2. I Wanna Know?
3. Who Have I Become?
4. Fear of My Identity?
5. Fade Away?
6. Baby I’m Crying?
7. I Don’t Know How