David Bowie to Reissue The Next Day as 3-Disc Set

Music News David Bowie
Share Tweet Submit Pin

Six months after his unexpected return, David Bowie has announced via his website that his latest album The Next Day will be getting a reissue in special three-disc edition. The repackaged album, which is titled The Next Day Extra for its special release, will include the original album, a 10-track CD of additional tracks and a DVD featuring the four short films that were used to promote the album.

Among the additional tracks are four previously unreleased tracks, two new mixes (one of which was produced by James Murphy) and “God Bless the Girl,” the track that originally only came with the Japanese version of The Next Day.

The Next Day Extra will arrive on Nov. 5. You can check out the original track list and the tracklist for its companion album below:

The Next Day Tracklist:
1. The Next Day
2. Dirty Boys
3. The Stars (Are Out Tonight)
4. Love Is Lost
5. Where Are We Now?
6. Valentine’s Day
7. If You Can See Me
8. I’d Rather Be High
9. Boss Of Me
10. Dancing Out In Space
11. How Does The Grass Grow
12. (You Will) Set The World On Fire
13. You Feel So Lonely You Could Die
14. Heat

The Next Day Companion Album Tracklist:
1. Atomica
2. Love is Lost (James Murphy Mix)
3. Plan
4. The Informer
5. Like a Rocket Man
6. Born in a UFO
7. I’d Rather Be High (Venetian Mix)
8. I’ll Take You There
9. God Bless the Girl
10. So She

Recently in Music
More from David Bowie