Tennis Releases New Song "Mean Streets," New EP Due in Nov.

Music News
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Tennis Releases New Song "Mean Streets," New EP Due in Nov.

Husband/wife indie-pop duo Tennis have announced the release of a new EP, set for a Nov. 5 date. The five-track EP, titled Small Sound, follows the past two years’ full length albums Cape Dory and Young and Old.

Tennis also announced that the extended play would be released under a new deal they’ve inked with Communion Records, and they intend to return to the studio for a third full-length album in the spring. They’ll also be headlining Communion’s upcoming November tour of nine cities alongside bands ON AN ON, Night Sweats, Savoir Adore and others.

You can check out their upcoming list of tour dates as well as stream “Mean Streets,” the first track from Small Sound, below:

Tennis November Tour:
3 — Brooklyn, N.Y. @ School Night Brooklyn Bowl
5 — New York, N.Y. @ Rockwood Music Hall
6 — Washington, D.C. @ Black Cat
7 — Philadelphia, Penn. @ Underground Arts
9 — Montreal, Que. @ Motore
10 — Toronto, Ont. @ The Garrison
12 — Bloomington, Ind. @ Bluebird Nightclub
13 — Louisville, Ken. @ Zanzibar
14 — Nashville, Tenn. @ Mercy Lounge
16 — Chicago, Ill. @ Lincoln Hall
17 — St. Louis, Mo. @ Off Broadway
19 — Minneaplois, Minn. @ Varsity Theater
20 — Madison, Wisc. @ The Frequency
21 — Maquoketa, Iowa @ Daytrotter