The Dead Weather to Release New Album, Preview New Track

Music News The Dead Weather
Share Tweet Submit Pin
The Dead Weather to Release New Album, Preview New Track

Jack White’s The Dead Weather have announced plans for a new album and released a sample of their new track “Open Up (That’s Enough).”

The band, which hasn’t released an album since 2010’s Sea of Cowards, announced that a new full-length LP will be released in 2015 via Jack White’s Third Man Records.

Fans will get an early preview of the album at the end of the year when Third Man releases their last set of new music from their Vault series. The first release will be a 7” double-sided record from The Dead Weather, featuring two new tracks “Open Up (That’s Enough)” and “Rough Detective.” The two singles will also be featured on the upcoming record and will only be available to Third Man Vault subscribers.

Third Man will also release a new double LP from White’s other side project The Raconteurs. The record features the band’s live performance at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville on Sept. 15, 2011. The album will also come with a live DVD of the performance.

The Dead Weather includes Alison Mosshart of the Kills, Dean Fertita of Queens of the Stone Age and the Raconteurs’ Jack Lawrence.

Check out the 30 second preview of “Open Up (That’s Enough)”

The Raconteurs Live At The Ryman Auditorium Tracklist
1. Consoler of the Lonely
2. Hands
3. Level
4. Old Enough
5. Top Yourself
6. Many Shades of Black
7. The Switch and the Spur
8. Intimate Secretary
9. Broken Boy Soldier
10. Blue Veins
11. Salute Your Solution
12. Steady, As She Goes
13. Carolina Drama