Bruce Springsteen's Next Album High Hopes Due Out Jan. 14

Music News Bruce Springsteen
Share Tweet Submit Pin

Fresh off an Australian tour with the E Street Band, Bruce Springsteen is back and ready to release his 18th studio album. The new album High Hopes is due out on Jan. 14 via Columbia, according to a press release, and it’s already shaping up to be a truly intriguing release.

The new album will feature unreleased material featuring Clarence Clemons and Danny Federici, two E Street legends who passed away in 2011 and 2008, respectively. But as far as guitar is concerned, High Hopes might as well be a duet. Eight of the album’s 12 tracks will feature Rage Against the Machine’s Tom Morello on guitar, including the album’s 10th track “The Ghost of Tom Joad,” in which both Springsteen and Morello will share vocal duties. Springsteen said in the album’s pre-released liner notes that Morello was originally intended to be a sit-in for Steven Van Zandt on their Australian tour last year, though his contributions to the E Street Band actually ended up “pushing [Springsteen’s] project to another level.”

Springsteen has released the album’s title track in tandem with the album announcement, which you change check out via the Youtube lyric video above. You can check the High Hopes track listing below.

High Hopes Track List:
1. — High Hopes
2. — Harry’s Place
3. — American Skin (41 Shots)
4. — Just Like Fire Would
5. — Down In the Hole
6. — Heaven’s Wall
7. — Frankie Fell In Love
8. — This Is Your Sword
9. — Hunter of Invisible Game
10. — The Ghost of Tom Joad
11. — The Wall
12. — Dream Baby Dream

Recently in Music
More from Bruce Springsteen