Listen to The National's New Catching Fire Track "Lean"

Music News
Share Tweet Submit Pin

The National are the latest artists to release their track for the upcoming The Hunger Games: Catching Fire film, which will hit American theaters on Nov. 22. The group’s dark new track “Lean” joins other prereleased tracks “Atlas” by Coldplay and “Electric Heart” by Sia on the movie soundtrack, which also will feature huge names like Christina Aguilera, The Weeknd, Of Monsters and Men, Imagine Dragons, Lorde, The Lumineers, Patti Smith, Ellie Goulding and more.

The second film adaptation of Suzanne Collins’ Hunger Games trilogy is already projected to hit it big over the Thanksgiving holiday; the first film brought in almost $700 million since its release in March 2012. The trilogy will, in true Hollywood fashion, be stretched out over the course of four films, with the third book Mockingjay getting a ‘Part 1’ and ‘Part 2.’ You can check out the official soundtrack for The Hunger Games: Catch Fire, which is due out Nov. 22 via Lionsgate/Republic, below.

The Hunger Games: Catch Fire OST:
1 — Coldplay – “Atlas”
2 — Of Monsters and Men – “Silhouettes”
3 — Sia – “Elastic Heart” (Feat. The Weeknd & Diplo)
4 — The National – “Lean”
5 — Christina Aguilera – “We Remain”
6 — The Weeknd – “Devil May Cry”
7 — Imagine Dragons – “Who We Are”
8 — Lorde – “Everybody Wants to Rule The World”
9 — The Lumineers – “Gale Song”
10 — Ellie Goulding – “Mirror”
11 — Patti Smith – “Capital Letter”
12 — Santigold – “Shooting Arrows At The Sky”
13 — Mikky Ekko – “Place for Us”
14 — Phantogram – “Lights”
15 — Antony And The Johnsons – “Angel On Fire”

Recently in Music