Breaking Bad, 12 Years a Slave Lead 2014 SAG Award Nominees

Movies News 12 years a slave
Share Tweet Submit Pin
<i>Breaking Bad</i>, <i>12 Years a Slave</i> Lead 2014 SAG Award Nominees

The Screen Actor’s Guild has released its nominees for 2014. Leading the nominations are Steve McQueen’s 12 Years A Slave in film and Breaking Bad for television. See the full list of nominees below. The 2014 SAG Awards will be held Saturday, Jan. 18.

Lead Actor Male TV Movie or Mini Series:
Matt Damon  (Behind the Candelabra)
Michael Douglas (Behind the Candelabra)
Jeremey Irons (The Hollow Crown)
Rob Lowe (Killing Kennedy)
Al Pacino (Phil Spector)

Male Actor Comedy Series:
Alec Baldwin  (30 Rock)
Jason Bateman (Arrested Development)
Ty Burell (Modern Family)
Don Cheadle (House of Lies)
Jim Parsons (The Big Bang Theory)

Ensemble Comedy Series:
  30 Rock
  Arrested Development
  The Big Bang Theory
  Modern Family

Female Actor Drama Series:
Claire Danes  (Homeland)
Anna Gunn (Breaking Bad)
Jessica Lange (American Horror Story: Coven)
Maggie Smith ( Downton Abbey)
Kerry Washington (Scandal)

Male Actor Drama Series:
Steve Buscemi  (Boardwalk Empire)
Bryan Cranston (Breaking Bad)
Jeff Daniels (The Newsroom)
Peter Dinklage (Game of Thrones)
Kevin Spacey (House of Cards)

Ensemble Drama Series:
Boardwalk Empire
Breaking Bad
Downton Abbey
  Game of Thrones

Supporting Actor Film:
Barkhad Abdi (Captain Phillips)
Daniel Bruhl (Rush)
Michael Fassbender (12 Years A Slave)
James Gandolfini (Enough Said)
Jared Leto (Dallas Buyers Club)

Supporting Actress Film:
Jennifer Lawrence  (American Hustle)
Lupita Nyong’o (12 Years A Slave)
Julia Roberts (August: Osage County)
June Squibb (Nebraska)
Oprah Winfrey (Lee Daniels’ The Butler)

Leading Actor Film:
Bruce Dern (Nebraska)
Chiwetel Ejiofor (12 Years A Slave)
Tom Hanks (Captain Phillips)
Matthew McConaughey (Dallas Buyers Club)
Forest Whitaker (Lee Daniels’ The Butler)

Leading Actress Film:
Cate Blanchett  (Blue Jasmine)
Sandra Bullock (Gravity)
Judi Dench (Philomena)
Meryl Streep (August: Osage County)
Emma Thompson (Saving Mr. Banks)