St. Vincent Announces Self-Titled LP, Listen to “Birth in Reverse"

Music News St. Vincent
Share Tweet Submit Pin
St. Vincent Announces Self-Titled LP, Listen to “Birth in Reverse"

If the recently frequent Facebook updates and the new ‘do weren’t teasers enough, Annie Clark of St. Vincent confirmed today that her fourth album is on the way. The self-titled disc is set for a Feb. 25 release through Loma Vista records and will follow 2011’s Strange Mercy, along with her 2012 collaboration with David Byrne, Love this Giant.

The album features collaborations from drummer Homer Steinweiss (Dap Kings, Rufus Wainwright), percussionist McKenzie Smith (Midlake) and producer John Congleton (Walkmen, Okkervil River, Modest Mouse). The setup, like Strange Mercy relies on a stripped-back setup defined by percussion, synthesizers and Clark’s electric guitar.

Clark also released the first single, “Birth in Reverse,” which you can check out via the widget above along with the album’s tracklist.

Watch St. Vincent’s 11-song Daytrotter set from 2009 here.

St. Vincent Tracklist
1. Rattlesnake
2. Birth In Reverse
3. Prince Johnny
4. Huey Newton
5. Digital Witness
6. I Prefer Your Love
7. Regret
8. Bring Me Your Loves
9. Psychopath
10. Every Tear Disappears
11. Severed Crossed Fingers