Hollow & Akimbo Announce Debut Album

Music News
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Hollow & Akimbo Announce Debut Album

Michigan-based duo Hollow & Akimbo (Jon Visger and Brian Konicek) announced today the forthcoming release of their debut, self-titled album, which is due out Feb. 11 on Quite Scientific Records. You can listen to the band’s first single, “Singularity,” over at WNYC Soundcheck.

To further promote the album and single, the band will also release a “Singularity” remix package, featuring Com Truise, Osborne and Dale Earnhardt Jr. Jr. on Jan. 28 (check out the Com Truise remix below).

If “Singularity” is any indication, then Visger and Konicek are set to build upon their luscious brand of electronic-infused indie pop that the band first asserted on last fall’s Pseudoscience EP in a big way.

Hollow & Akimbo LP tracklist:
1. Trunk of a Dead Tree
2. Singularity
3. Fever Dreams
4. Still Life
5. Door to Another World
6. Molecule
7. The One Who Has to Carry You Home
8. Did You Lie
9. Lucky Stars
10. Instead of a Head