Real Estate Announces New Album Atlas, Releases Single “Talking Backwards”

Music News
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Real Estate Announces New Album <i>Atlas</i>, Releases Single &#8220;Talking Backwards&#8221;

New Jersey’s Real Estate just announced its third album, Atlas, which will be released on March 4 via Domino. The album was recorded with producer Tom Schick (Rufus Wainwright, Mavis Staples, Wilco, Low) over the summer at Wilco’s Loft studio in Chicago. Before recording, Real Estate added two new full time band members, drummer Jackson Pollis and keyboard player Matt Kallman.

Anticipating the release of Atlas Real Estate has shared a track titled “Talking Backwards,” which you can listen to above. Check out Real Estate’s tour dates below.

Atlas Tracklist:
1. Had to Hear
2. Past Lives
3. Talking Backwards
4. April’s Song
5. The Bend
6. Crime
7. Primitive
8. How Might I Live
9. Horizon
10. Navigator

Real Estate Tour Dates:
28- San Francisco, Calif. @ Noise Pop

1- San Francisco, Calif. @ Noise Pop
3- Portland, Ore. @ Wonder Ballroom
4- Vancouver, B.C. @ Rickshaw Theatre
6- Seattle, Wa. @ Neumos
8- Salt Lake City, Utah @ Urban Lounge
9-Boulder, Colo. @ Fox Theatre
11- Los Angeles, Calif. @ The Fonda
19- Boston, Mass. @ The Sinclair
20- Boston, Mass. @ The Sinclair
21- Burlington, Vt. @ Higher Ground
22- Montreal, Quebec @ Il Motore
23- Toronto, Ontario @ Opera House
25- Madison, Wis. @ Majestic Theatre
26- Minneapolis, Minn. @ First Line
27- Chicago, Ill. @ Metro
28- St. Louis, Mo. @ Firebird
29- Nashville, Tenn. @ Exit/In
31- Atlanta, Ga. @ Terminal West

1- Charlottesville, Va. @ Jefferson Theater
2- Washington, D.C. @ 9:30 Club
3- Philadelphia, Pa. @ Union Transfer
5- New York, N.Y. @ Webster Hall