Montreal Band Ought Sets Date for Constellation Debut

Music News
Share Tweet Submit Pin

Since its formation in 2011, the Montreal post-punk band Ought has been working toward its first full-length album release. Last year, the four-piece released an EP titled More Than Any Other Day, but today the band announced that an LP is on the way this spring.

More Than Any Other Day was recorded and mixed in Montreal at Hotel2Tango with sound engineer Radwan Moumneh back in November 2013. You can view the tracklist and listen to “The Weather Song” below. The LP is set for a April 29, 2014 release. Pre-order the new album at Constellation Records.

More Than Any Other Day Tracklist:
1. Pleasant Heart
2. Today, More Than Any Other Day
3. Habit
4. The Weather Song
5. Forgiveness
6. Around Again
7. Clarity!
8. Gemini

Recently in Music