Oasis to Definitely Reissue Definitely Maybe With Rare Tracks

Music News
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Oasis to Definitely Reissue <i>Definitely Maybe</i> With Rare Tracks

An Instagram video post with the words “26 FEB, 9AM” with flashing photos of Liam and Noel Gallagher in the background set the Internet off with rumors of a possible Oasis reunion.

Sadly, that wasn’t the news, but get giddy for this: Oasis has announced a reissue of its first three studio albums, Definitely Maybe, (What’s The Story) Morning Glory? and Be Here Now, called Chasing The Sun, in honor of the 20th Anniversary of their musical debut.

The first of the reissues, Definitely Maybe, will be released May 20 via Big Brother Recordings, and is said to include “rare and unseen footage” and “previously unheard tracks.” The remastered version of the album will be available in a three-disc special edition CD, digital download, a 12-inch LP featuring the bonus content, and a box set of all of those formats combined.

For nostalgic purposes, they’re issuing a limited number of replica cassettes (!) of the Original 1993 Demos, sold by Oasis before they were officially signed.

And if you haven’t had enough Oasis yet, the band will also release a 12-inch of their single “Supersonic” for Record Store Day on April 19.

All of this is available for preorder through Oasis’ website.

The Chasing The Sun editions of (What’s The Story) Morning Glory? and Be Here Now will also be reissued sometime this year, though a date has not been set.

Check out the trailer for Chasing The Sun, as well as the tracklist for the Definitely Maybe reissue, the Definitely Maybe: Original 1993 Demos and the 12-inch vinyl of “Supersonic” below.

Definitely Maybe Disc 1
1.Rock ‘n’ Roll Star?
3.Live Forever
4.Up In The Sky
7.Bring It On Down
8.Cigarettes & Alcohol
9.Digsy’s Diner
10.Slide Away
11.Married With Children

Definitely Maybe Disc 2
1. Columbia (White Label Demo)
2. Cigarettes & Alcohol (Demo)
3. Sad Song
4. I Will Believe (Live)
5. Take Me Away
6. Alive (Demo)
7. D’Yer Wanna Be A Spaceman?
8. Supersonic
9. Up In The Sky (Acoustic)
10. Cloudburst
11. Fade Away
12. Listen Up
13. I Am The Walrus (Live Glasgow Cathouse June ‘94)
14. Whatever
15. (It’s Good) To Be Free
16. Half The World Away

Definitely Maybe Disc 3
1. Supersonic (Live At Glasgow Tramshed)
2. Rock ‘n’ Roll Star (Demo)
3. Shakemaker (Live Paris in-store)
4. Columbia (Eden Studios Mix)
5. Cloudburst (Demo)
6. Strange Thing (Demo)
7. Live Forever (Live Paris in-store)
8. Cigarettes & Alcohol (Live At Manchester Academy)
9. D’Yer Wanna Be A Spaceman? (Live At Manchester Academy)
10. Fade Away (Demo)
11. Take Me Away (Live At Manchester Academy)
12. Sad Song (Live At Manchester Academy)
13. Half The World Away (Live, Tokyo hotel room)
14. Digsy’s Diner (Live, Paris in-store)
15. Married With Children (Demo)
16. Up In The Sky (Live Paris in-store)
17. Whatever (Strings)

Original 1993 Demos Cassette
Side One
1. Cloudburst
2. Columbia
3. D’Yer Wanna Be A Spaceman?
4. Strange Thing

Side Two
1. Bring It On Down
2. Married With Children
3. Fade Away
4. Rock ‘n’ Roll Star

“Supersonic” 12-inch
A: Supersonic
B1: Take Me Away
B2: I Will Believe (Live)