Sufjan Stevens, Phosphorescent to Contribute to Arthur Russell Tribute Album

Music News Sufjan Stevens
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Sufjan Stevens, Phosphorescent to Contribute to Arthur Russell Tribute Album

Red Hot Organization is again raising awareness about AIDS through the voices and sounds of pop culture. For its latest compilation, Red Hot is compiling a tribute record to Arthur Russell, which features songs recorded by Sufjan Stevens, Devendra Banhart, Phosphorescent and more.

Before his AIDS-related death in the early ‘90s, Russell moved through genre and style almost effortlessly, applying his whims and visions wherever he saw fit. The album is a reflection of that diverse trajectory, as captured by a fittingly diverse roster of musicians to pay tribute to Russell’s legacy.

Master Mix: Red Hot + Arthur Russell is slated for a Nov. 21 release through Red Hot Organization and Yep Roc records. In the meantime, stay tuned for more news, and check out the full track list below:

Master Mix: Red Hot + Arthur Russell:
1 – Jose Gonzalez: “This Is How We Walk On The Moon”
2 – Lonnie Holley: “Soon-To-Be Innocent Fun (Interlude)”
3 – Robyn: “Tell You”
4 – Hot Chip: “Go Bang”
5 – Sufjan Stevens: “A Little Lost”
6 – Lonnie Holley: “In The Light Of The Miracle (Interlude)”
7 – Richard Reed Parry, Little Scream, Sam Amidon, Colin Stetson & Sarah Neufeld: “Keeping Up”
8 – Liam Finn, Ernie Brooks & Peter Zummo: “This Love Is Crying”
9 – Rubblebucket & Nitemoves: “Eli”
10 – The Revival Hour: “Hiding Your Present from You”
11 – Sam Amidon: “Lucky Cloud”
12 – Devendra Banhart: “Losing My Taste For The Night Life”
13 – Phosphorescent: “You Can Make Me Feel Bad”
14 – Blood Orange: “Is It All Over My Face & Tower Of Meaning”
15 – Scissor Sisters: “That’s Us/Wild Combination”
16 – VEGA INTL.: “Arm Around You”
17 – Oh Mercy: “Planted A Thought”
18 – Lonnie Holley: “Hop On Down (Interlude)”
19 – Cults: “Being It”
20 – Richard Reed Parry: “Just A Blip”
21 – Glen Hansard: “I Couldn’t Say It To Your Face”
22 – Thao & The Get Down Stay Down: “Nobody Wants A Lonely Heart”
23 – The Autumn Defense: “Oh Fernanda Why”
24 – Alexis Taylor: “Our Last Night Together”
25 – Lonnie Holley: “The Deer In The Forest (Interlude)”
26 – Redding Hunter: “Close My Eyes”