Squarepusher Announces New Album Damogen Furies, Shares New Track

Music News Squarepusher
Share Tweet Submit Pin

Since 2012’s Ufabulum, prolific English producer Squarepusher (Tom Jenkinson) has been relatively quiet. He released the Music for Robots EP last year, a composition written by Jenkinson and performed by three Z-Machine robots, but that didn’t quite sate the die-hard fans in the interim. Squarepusher has announced that he will be returning with a proper LP, titled Damogen Furies, on April 20 via Warp Records.

In addition to the exciting album announcement, Squarepusher has made the lead single “Rayc Fire 2” available as a free download on his website. The song continues in the direction of the Ufabulum material, with utterly mind-bending future sounds moving along at a frenetic and glitchy pace. It’s a jarring trip through technology, and hints that Damogen Furies will be an intense listening experience, to say the least.

You can pre-order Damogen Furies here, and download “Rayc Fire 2” here. Check out the album artwork as well as the tracklisting and teaser trailer below.

Damogen Furies tracklisting:

1 Stor Eiglass
2 Baltang Ort
3 Rayc Fire 2
4 Kontenjaz
5 Exjag Nives
6 Baltang Arg
7 Kwang Bass
8 D Frozent Aac

Damogen Furies teaser:

Recently in Music