The Holydrug Couple Announce New Album Moonlust, Share New Song

Music News The Holydrug Couple
Share Tweet Submit Pin

The Holydrug Couple will return with their new LP Moonlust on May 12 via Sacred Bones Records. The record follows up the gorgeous Noctuary that the Chilean psych-rockers released in 2012, and seems to mark an even keener eye for mixing pop sensibilities with the ethereal sounds of psychedelia, if the lead single “Dreamy” is any indication.

If ever there were a more aptly named song than the Holydrug Couple’s “Dreamy,” we’d like to hear it. It simply floats along, buoyed by effected vocals and reverb-laden guitars, occupying some space high up in the clouds. But there is also a sense of maturity and song-mindedness that might have been lacking on Noctuary, a further attention to songcraft and melody that could make Moonlust a breakout record for members Ives Sepúlveda and Manuel Parra.

Check out “Dreamy” below. You can pre-order Moonlust now.


Moonlust tracklisting:

01 Atlantic Postcard
02 Dreamy
03 Light or Night
04 French Movie Theme
05 If I Could Find You (Eternity)
06 I Don’t Feel Like It
07 Concorde
08 Baby, I’m Going Away
09 Generique Noir
10 Submarine Gold
11 U Don’t Wake Up
12 Remember Well

Also in Music