Rockabye Baby Releasing Lullaby Renditions of Grateful Dead

Music News Grateful Dead
Share Tweet Submit Pin

Some babies just insist on jammin’ in their pajamas. Rockabye Baby has been using that to its advantage for years, though, much to the delight of parents who want to lull their children to sleep to gentle versions of their favorite music. Last February, the group released their lullaby renditions of Fleetwood Mac songs. Soon, babies everywhere will get to go to sleep feeling groovy when Rockabye Baby releases Lullaby Renditions of Grateful Dead.

The album will feature instrumental versions of 13 Grateful Dead hits, including “Truckin’” and “Fire On the Mountain,” all toned down to be a bit more sleepy-sounding. Because the renditions are geared towards young children, it’s probably best that the vocals for songs like “Casey Jones” are omitted so innocent ears are spared lyrics about driving trains high on cocaine.

You can listen to that cocaine-free lullaby version of “Casey Jones” below. You can also check out the full track list for Lullaby Renditions of Grateful Dead, which will be released April 28.

Lullaby Renditions of Grateful Dead
1. Friend of the Devil
2. Casey Jones
3. Truckin’
4. Sugar Magnolia
5. China Cat Sunflower
6. Cumberland Blues
7. Scarlet Begonias
8. Uncle John’s Band
9. He’s Gone
10. Fire on the Mountain
11. Bertha
12. Touch of Grey
13. Ripple

Recently in Music