New Ratatat Album, Magnifique, Announced

Music News Ratatat
Share Tweet Submit Pin

Ever since Ratatat released their stray single “Cream on Chrome,” fans have been anticipating a new album from the alt-rock duo. That speculation has become a certainty now with the band announcing they will be releasing their fifth studio LP, Magnifique, this summer.

According to Spin, Ratatat spent the last four years recording the album in locations ranging everywhere from upstate New York to Jamaica. The album will also feature the band’s first recorded cover, Springwater’s “I Will Return.”

Magnifique is set to be released on July 17 via XL. You can watch the album trailer and view the track list below.

1. “Intro”
2. “Cream On Chrome”
3. “Magnifique”
4. “Abrasive”
5. “Countach”
6. “Drift”
7. “Pricks Of Brightness”
8. “Nightclub Amnesia”
9. “Cold Fingers”
10. “Supreme”
11. “Rome”
12. “Primetime”
13. “I Will Return”
14. “Outro”

Recently in Music