Ben Bridwell and Iron & Wine cover Talking Heads' "This Must Be the Place"

Music News Iron & Wine
Share Tweet Submit Pin

Last month we caught wind that Band of Horses’ Ben Bridwell and Iron & Wine’s Sam Beam joined musical forces to create a covers album, Sing Into Your Mouth.

Good news, they just released their cover of Talking Heads “This Must Be The Place (Naive Melody)” on Soundcloud, which you can listen to below.

Other collaborative covers include songs by Pete Seger, John Cale, Bonnie Raitt, Sade, Marshall Tucker Band and more. Sing Into Your Mouth is out on July 17.

Sing Into Your Mouth tracklisting:

1. This Must Be the Place (Naive Melody) – Talking Heads 
2. Done This One Before – Ronnie Lane
3. Any Day Woman – Bonnie Raitt 
4. You Know Me More Than I know – John Cale 
5. Bulletproof Soul – Sade
6. There’s No Way Out of Here – Unicorn
7. God Knows (You Gotta Give to Get) – El Perro del Mar
8. The Straight and Narrow – Spiritualized
9. Magnolia – JJ Cale
10. Am I a Good Man? – Them Two
11. Ab’s Song – Marshall Tucker Band
12. Coyote, My Little Brother – Pete Seeger 

Recently in Music