Watch: A La Liga Goalkeeper Punches The Ball Into His Own Net

Soccer Video La Liga
Share Tweet Submit Pin

Málaga hosted Valencia in a midweek round of league fixtures yesterday. The home side was up 1-0 late in the first half and looked set to take that lead into the break.

The usually-solid Carlos Kameni lept to deal with a simple cross in the 41st minute. It looked like he tried to dive and scoop the ball up and over the crossbar.

It did not go very well for him.

He then tried to appeal to the referee, saying that a Valencia player stepped on his foot and interfered with him. Which is true…

… but the referee wasn’t interested.

There’s no such thing as a good own goal but this might venture into So Bad It’s Good territory.

Málaga went on to lose 2-1.