Paul Simon Announces June Release for Stranger to Stranger, Shares First Single

Music News Paul Simon
Share Tweet Submit Pin

Paul Simon  officially announced this morning that he would be releasing his 13th solo album, Stranger to Stranger, June 3 on Concord Records. Accompanying the announcement is the release of the first single “Wristband” at “the prolific artist’s website, and the embed below.

The record, his first since 2011’s So Beautiful or So What, was made in collaboration with the legendary songwriter’s longtime musical partner Roy Halee. To quote Simon in the press release:

“It’s about getting you to actually hear something in a new way. It’s about making music that sounds old and new at the same time; music with a sense of mystery. Sound is the theme of this album as much as it’s about the subjects of the individual songs. If people get that, I’ll be pleased. The right song at the right time can live for generations. A beautiful sound, well that’s forever.”

The tracklist for Stranger to Stranger can be seen below.

Stranger to Stranger – Track List:

1. The Werewolf
2. Wristband
3. The Clock
4. Street Angel
5. Stranger to Stranger
6. In a Parade
7. Proof of Love
8. In the Garden of Edie
9. The Riverbank
10. Cool Papa Bell
11. Insomniac’s Lullaby

You can also listen to quite a large variety of classic Paul Simon live cuts via the Paste Cloud, and a few choice tracks below.

Recently in Music