Jay Som Signs to Polyvinyl, Album Turn Into Reissued

Music News Jay Som
Share Tweet Submit Pin

The labeling of Jay Som, a.k.a. Melina Duterte, as a multi-instrumentalist is not one that is bestowed lightly. The San Fran-based artist performed every instrument—yes, every instrument—on her album Turn Into, which will be reissued with her new label, Polyvinyl.

A DIY-kind-of-gal, Jay Som’s home-recorded and -mixed Turn Into is dreamy bedroom pop album that is fiercely independent and poignant in its lyrics and melodies. Her next record through Polyvinyl will have a 2017 release date.

Jay Som is currently on tour with Mitski and Japanese Breakfast.

Listen to her song “Peach Boy” and find her tour dates and the Turn Into tracklist below, and preorder the album here.

Jay Som Tour Dates:

22 – Toronto, Ontario @ Horseshoe Tavern *
23 – Montreal, Quebec @ Bar Le Ritz *
25 – Portland, Maine @ SPACE Gallery *
27 – Brooklyn, N.Y. @ Music Hall of Williamsburg *

(* = with Mitski & Japanese Breakfast)

Turn Into Tracklist:
1) Peach Boy
2) Ghost
3) Next To Me
4) Drown
5) Our Red Door
6) Unlimited Touch
7) Why I Say No
8) Slow
9) Turn Into

Also in Music