Listen to Mark Ronson's Dreamy Remix of Miike Snow's "Heart Is Full"

Music News Miike Snow
Share Tweet Submit Pin

A new remix for Miike Snow’s “Heart is Full” by Mark Ronson has just been released. The release is currently available exclusively via the band’s YouTube channel, but will be available for purchase and streaming Sept. 30.

Ronson, known best nowadays as the man behind the Bruno Mars-featuring smash-hit single “Uptown Funk,” turns Miike Snow’s tune from a hip-hop beat-driven rave-up into something a little bit slower and a lot bit spacier. Ronson is not the first to put his own spin on “Heart is Full”—Run the Jewels did the same last fall, with Killer Mike and El-P overlaying the track with characteristically acrobatic raps.

Listen to both Ronson’s remix and the original version—as performed live in the Paste Studios—below, and find Miike Snow’s fall tour dates beneath the two tracks.

Miike Snow 2016 Tour Dates:

27 – Boston, Mass. @ House of Blues
28 – New York, N.Y. @ Radio City Music Hall
29 – New Haven, Conn. @ College Street Music Hall

1 – San Diego, Calif. @ CRSSD Festival
2 – Austin, Texas @ Austin City Limits Music Festival
3 – Albuquerque, N.M. @ El Rey Theatre
5 – Tempe, Ariz. @ Marquee
6 – Los Angeles, Calif. @ Shrine Expo Hall
7 – Tucson, Ariz. @ Rialto Theatre
9 – Austin, Texas @ Austin City Limits Music Festival

Also in Music