Mayer Hawthorne Releases Surprise EP, Party of One

Music News Mayer Hawthorne
Share Tweet Submit Pin

Last night, neo-soul musician Mayer Hawthorne released a surprise EP, Party Of One. The latest release is a follow-up to the musician’s April release, Man About Town, which explores themes such as loneliness and searching for love.

The three-song EP is a soulful exploration that sounds like a modern-day Bee Gees album, which is sure to appeal to a wide range of listeners. Listen to the EP in full below, and find its tracklist and Hawthorne’s tour dates beneath it. Party Of One is available for purchase and streaming via all major music retailers.

Party Of One Tracklist
1. Someone Like you
2. A New Love
3. Time For Love

Mayer Hawthorne Tour Dates:

3 – Paris, France @ Elysee Montmartre
5 – Rotterdam, Netherlands @ REC Festival
6 – Amsterdam, Netherlands @ Paradiso
8 – Berlin, Germany @ Astra Kulturhaus
9 – Hamburg, Germany @ Mojo Club
10 – Dusseldorf, Germany @ Stahlwerk
13 – Vienna, Austria @ Ottakringer Braurei
14 – Linz, Austria @ Posthof
15 – Zurich, Switzerland @ Plaza
16 – Mannheim, Germany @ Alte Feuerwache
18 – Manchester, U.K. @ Band on the Wall
19 – London, U.K. @ Brooklyn Bowl

Also in Music