Ty Segall Announces New Self-Titled Album, Out in January

Music News Ty Segall
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Ty Segall Announces New Self-Titled Album, Out in January

Singer-songwriter Ty Segall has announced a new, self-titled album that will be out on Jan. 27, 2017. This will actually be his second self-titled album—his first was released in 2008.

Upon announcing the new album, Segall also released the debut single, “Orange Color Queen,” which you can listen to below.

Segall also announced North American tour dates in support of the album’s release, which is available now for pre-order via iTunes here and Drag City Records here.

Listen to “Orange Color Queen” below plus Paste Cloud audio from Segall’s 2010 Daytrotter session, and find the new album’s tracklist and cover art and Segall’s tour dates beneath that.

Ty Segall Tracklist:
01. Break A Guitar
02. Freedom
03. Warm Hands (Freedom Returned)
04. Talkin’
05. The Only One
06. Thank You Mr. K
07. Orange Color Queen
08. Papers
09. Take Care (To Comb Your Hair)
10. Untitled

Ty Segall Cover Art:

Ty Segall Cover Art.jpg

Ty Segall 2017 Tour Dates:

27 – San Diego, Calif. @ Belly Up Tavern

02 – Los Angeles, Calif. @ Teragram Ballroom
03 – Los Angeles, Calif. @ Teragram Ballroom
27 – Oakland, Calif. @ Fox Theater

01 – Portland, Ore. @ Aladdin Theater
02 – Seattle, Wash. @ Neumos

10 – Tulsa, Okla. @ Cain’s Ballroom
11 – Indianapolis, Ind. @ Irving Theater
14 – Chicago, Ill. @ Thalia Hall
17 – Brooklyn, N.Y. @ Warsaw
20 – Philadelphia, Pa. @ Trocadero Theater
21 – Pittsburgh, Pa. @ Mr. Small’s Theater
22 – Louisville, Ky. @ Headliner’s Music Hall
25 – Nashville, Tenn. @ Mercy Lounge
27 – Austin, Texas @ Stubb’s Waller Creek Amphitheater