Nicholas Winding Refn Announces The Neon Demon-Inspired Vinyl Compilation

Music News The Neon Demon
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Nicholas Winding Refn Announces <i>The Neon Demon</i>-Inspired Vinyl Compilation

Director Nicholas Winding Refn will release a compilation vinyl inspired by his recent thriller The Neon Demon. Released last year, the psychological horror film has received mixed responses from critics. The vinyl compilation, titled The Wicked Die Young, will be released by Milan Records on April 4 and is currently available for preorder here.

The Wicked Die Young will contain a range of genres, from punk to disco, featuring artists such as Suicide, Sparks and Electric Youth. Watch the Neon Demon trailer below, and see artwork and a complete tracklist for the vinyl. And as a bonus, read Paste’s 2016 interview with Refn here, in which the director discusses The Neon Demon, the L.A scene, and what is real and what is not.


The Wicked Die Young Tracklist:

Side A
01. Electric Youth – “Good Blood”
02. Lynsey de Paul – “Won’t Somebody Dance With Me”
03. Suicide – “Cheree (1998 Remastered Version)”
04. 999 – “Homicide”
05. Johnny Thunders & The Heartbreakers – “Pirate Love”
06. Dionne Warwick – ”(Theme From) Valley of the Dolls”
07. Tommy Seebach – “Bubble Sex”
08. Amanda Lear – “Follow Me”

Side B
01. Giorgio Moroder – “Knights In White Satin”
02. Sparks – “The No. 1 Song In Heaven”
03. Cliff Martinez – “Becoming”
04. Pino Donaggio – “Dressed to Kill (Pulsion) (1980): The Shower (Theme from Dressed to Kill)”
05. Claudio Gizzi – “End Of A Myth”
06. Julian Winding – “When You Want To Hurt Someone”