Anthony Green Releases Acoustic Video for “Spanish Moss" To Be Featured on ACLU Compilation ‘Music For Everyone’

Music Video
Share Tweet Submit Pin

Music For Everyone , a compilation benefiting the American Civil Liberties Union (ACLU), will be released this Thursday, March 30th. Uniting to take action in the current chaotic political environment, the compilation features an incredible list of acts including Anti-Flag, Taking Back Sunday, Sleep On It, Kevin Devine, and Frank Iero to name a few. Also on the compilation is Anthony Green, frontman of Saosin and Circa Survive. Today you can find the acoustic video for his track “Spanish Moss,” to be featured on the ACLU compilation, exclusively here on Paste.

"It's called Spanish moss and it's about the wife of Salvador Dali,” Green tells us about the track. He goes on to discuss the compilation, saying, “The ACLU is one of the greatest resources we have in fighting the darkening political and humanitarian crisis this country is facing. Happy to support such a wonderful organization and I love my friend John Nolan very much." Check out the acoustic video for “Spanish Moss” in the player above.

John Nolan of Taking Back Sunday, along the help of Collective Confusion Records, Hopeless Records, and the non-profit Sub City, are collectively working together to release Music For Everyone. “In the next four years, there is a lot of potential to see policies that will discriminate against people of color, Muslims, women and the LGBT community,” says Nolan. “The ACLU has a long history of fighting discriminatory and unconstitutional policies and I wanted to do something to unite people in support of that fight.”

Music For Everyone will be released March 30th and features previously unreleased or otherwise rare tracks from bands including Anti-Flag, Chris Farren, Taking Back Sunday, Potty Mouth, Travis Hayes, Gift of Gab, Kevin Devine, Dave Hause, Allison Weiss, Brett Newski, Brendan Kelly And The Wandering Birds, Anthony Green, James Dewees & John Nolan, Frank Iero, Modern Chemistry, Baggage, Secret Space, Jared Hart, Cameron Boucher, Dead Heavens, The Republic Of Wolves, Answering Machine, Cassino, Rationale, Gravel Kings, Sleep On It, and Lolo. To pre-order the compilation and for more information, head on over to