Palehound Announce New Album A Place I'll Always Go, Drop Rousing New Single/Video

Music News Palehound
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Palehound Announce New Album <i>A Place I'll Always Go</i>, Drop Rousing New Single/Video

Boston indie rockers Palehound have a new album, A Place I’ll Always Go, that drops June 16 and that’s rad. But what’s arguably even more rad is how they’ve decided to roll out their sophomore record.

First single “Flowing Over” is a no-muss, no-fuss track that pits singer Ellen Kempner’s nervy vocals against a buoyant, super-charged guitar riff that eventually swallows the track whole. And that great battle, between Kempner and the music, would be rousing enough if not for the accompanying video, directed by Jay Buim—find that below.

The visual for “Flowing Over” features the Boston League of Women Wrestlers doing what great sports entertainers do best: hamming it up and kicking all kinds of ass. Between suplexes and double-sledge drops, the ladies in this clip cover themselves in fake blood and chomp down on comically large cigars (and also smoke a bowl or two). Kempner says their energy was “intoxicating,” and that descriptor is as apt for the video as it is the song.

As mentioned up above, A Place I’ll Always Go is out June 16 on Polyvinyl, to which Palehound recently signed, and you can pre-order it here now. Check out an interview we did with Palehound in 2015 here and watch the band’s 2015 Paste Studio session below. Further down, find the new album’s tracklist and art.

A Place I’ll Always Go Tracklist:
01. Hunter’s Gun
02. Carnations
03. Room
04. If You Met Her
05. Silver Toaster
06. Turning 21
07. Flowing Over
08. Backseat
09. Feeling fruit
10. At Night I’m Alright With You

A Place I’ll Always Go Album Art:

Palehound A Place I'll Always Go Art.png

Recently in Music