The Bonnevilles Announce New Album Dirty Photographs, Premiere Title Track

Music News The Bonnevilles
Share Tweet Submit Pin
The Bonnevilles Announce New Album <i>Dirty Photographs</i>, Premiere Title Track

On Friday, Irish rockers The Bonnevilles announced the Mar. 16 release of their second album Dirty Photographs and premiered its title track.

The duo’s record label Alive Naturalsound Records describe the album, in a press release, as “a similar garage-blues-rock vein as their previous 2016 studio album, Arrow Piece My Heart” but having a different mood as “more of an upbeat affair.” The album will be available on vinyl, CD, digital download and streaming platforms upon its release.

Speaking on the album, the group’s guitarist Andre McGibbon Jr. says in a statement, “There’s an emotion of positivity on these songs rather than the usual tales of woe … ” McGibbon added that the title track’s inspiration came from a profound source: “It’s a poem of tribute to my wife’s bum. She’s pretty and does have a lovely one.”

While fans wait for Dirty Photographs’ release, they can preoccupy themselves with the album’s title track. As previously stated, the group carries on their signature sound with a hint of lo-fi 1960s rock, reminiscent of groups like The Beatles and The Rolling Stones.

With such a refreshing yet familiar sound, The Bonnevilles are sure to make a splash over here in the U.S., the way many Irish acts have before.

Listen to their new single and see their album’s tracklist below.

Dirty Photographs Tracklist:
01. Dirty Photographs
02. By My Side
03. Don’t Curse the Darkness
04. Long Runs the Fox
05. The Poachers Pocket
06. The Good Bastards
07. Panakromatik
08. Fever of the Zealot
09. The Rebels Shrug
10. Disobedia (CD only)
11. Robo 6000

Recently in Music