Watch The Jayhawks Discuss Their New Album Mockingbird Time

Music Video
Share Tweet Submit Pin

For fans of the group, it’s hard to believe that its been a staggering fifteen years since Twin Cities’ alt-rockers The Jayhawks delivered a record with their original lineup. 1995’s Tomorrow The Green Grass produced “Blue,” a Top-40 hit on the Canadian charts for the group who would push forward without a few of their key members in the years to follow. Jayhawks fans can now celebrate once more as the band has announced that their upcoming album, Mockingbird Time, will feature the group’s original lineup and is scheduled to hit the shelves via Rounder Records on Sept. 20. In preparation for Mockingbird Time, the band has released a short video featuring clips of live performances, glimpses into the recording studio, interviews and a preview of their upcoming LP.

Watch the band’s video, as well as Mockingbird Time’s tracklist and accompanying tour dates below.

video platform video management video solutions video player Mockingbird Time tracklist:
1. Hide Your Colors
2. Closer to Your Side
3. Tiny Arrows
4. She Walks in So Many Ways
5. High Water Blues
6. Mockingbird Time
7. Stand out in the Rain
8. Cinnamon Love
9. Guilder Annie
10. Black Eyed Susan
11. Pouring Rain at Dawn
12. Hey Mr. Man


8 – Minneapolis, Minn. @ Basilica Block Party
10 – Chicago, Ill. @ DMB Caravan Chicago
16 – Vancouver, B.C. @ Vancouver Folk Festival
29 – Sos del Rey Catolico, Spain @ Luna Lunera Festival
30 – Santander, Spain @ Infest
31 – Alicante, Spain @ Auditorium


2 – Birmingham, U.K. @ HMV Institute
3 – Glasgow, U.K. @ ABC
4 – Manchester, U.K. @ Academy 2
5 – London, U.K . @ Forum
6 – Heuveland, Belgium  @ Dranouter Festival
8 – Amsterdam, Holland @ Paradiso
9 – Hengelo, Holland @ Metropool
10 – Copenhagen, Denmark @ Amanger Bio
12 – Oslo, Norway @ Oya Festival
13 – Gothenburg, Sweden @ Way Out West
14-15 – Helsinki, Finland @ Tavastia

17 – Mankato, Minn. @ Riverfront Park