Song Premiere: Punch Brothers - "Movement and Location"

Music Audio
Share Tweet Submit Pin

Progressive bluegrass band Punch Brothers have announced a new album, Who’s Feeling Young Now?. The album will be available on Feb. 14 on Nonesuch Records. The album was produced by Jacquire King, who’s worked with Tom Waits and Modest Mouse.

Ten of the songs from the album were written by the band, and band-friend Josh Ritter co-wrote lyrics on two songs, “Hundred Dollars” and “New York City.” The album also features a cover of Radiohead’s “Kid A.”

In celebration of the album’s announcement, Punch Brothers are offering a new track for free. The track is called “Movement and Location” and features some impressive instrumentation over clever chord progressions.

The band will also tour behind the album starting Feb. 27 at the Beacon Theatre in Baton Rouge, La. You can see the tour dates below.

27 - Baton Rouge, La. @ Manship Theatre
28 - Birmingham, Ala. @ Jemison Concert Hall

17 - Boone, N.C. @ Farthing Auditorium (Appalachian State University)
18 - Wilmington, N.C. @ Brooklyn Arts Center
19 - Roanoke, Va. @ Shaftman Performance Hall
23, 24 - Somerville, Mass. @ Somerville Theatre
25 - Burlington, Vt. @ Higher Ground Ballroom

1 - Chicago, Ill. @ Park West
2 - Minneapolis, Minn. @ Varsity Theater
3 - Lawrence, Kan. @ Liberty Hall
6 - Seattle, Wash. @ Neptune Theatre
7 - Portland, Ore. @ Wonder Ballroom
8 - San Francisco, Calif. @ The Fillmore
10 - Los Angeles, Calif. @ El Rey Theatre
12 - Denver, Colo. @ Bluebird Theater

28 - Wilkesboro, N.C. @ Merlefest