Live From Paste: Mister Heavenly Soundcheck

Music Video Mister Heavenly
Share Tweet Submit Pin

In November 2011, Paste stopped by supergroup Mister Heavenly’s soundcheck to record and film a handful of songs. The indie-rock trio is made up of Ryan “Honus Honus” Kattner (Man Man), Nick Thorburn (Islands) and Joe Plummer (Modest Mouse). Their first album, Out of Love, is centered around a dark twist of doo-wop, aptly named “doom-wop.” With Kattner’s deep vocals balanced with Thorburn’s classic sounding vocals and guitar and Plummer’s precise drumming, the trio created a style of music that is easy listening like doo-wop and terrifyingly entertaining like their three band histories combined.

Watch Mister Heavenly’s soundcheck set here.