Song Premiere: John Dufilho (featuring Will Johnson) - "Big Distortion"

Music Audio John Dufilho
Share Tweet Submit Pin

With guests like Chris Walla, Ben Kweller and Rhett Miller, John Dufilho’s (Apples in Stereo) John Singer Sergeant: The Music and Words of John Dufilho is notably a buzzworthy album. Before its release on April 10, Dufilho has given us a taste with the first song off of the album, featuring vocals from Will Johnson (Monsters of Folk, New Multitudes, Centro-matic).

“Big Distortion” has Johnson singing over a slow-paced melody created by Dufilho. Each component of the song was carefully mastered by the drummer-turned-songwriter to create an enchanting and slightly odd song that kicks off the album.

John Singer Sergent tracklist:
1. Big Distortion (featuring Will Johnson)
2. Mountains, Oceans, Elephants (featuring Ben Kweller)
3. Jinxed (featuring Robert Schneider)
4. Dizzy Joy (featuring Sir Earl Toon)
5. My Own Worst Critic (featuring Rhett Miller)
6. Married To The Sea (featuring Marcus Striplin and Sarah Jaffe)
7. Birdy Num Num (featuring Danette Dufilho and Letty Gomez)
8. Why Does Your Moog Effect Me So? (featuring Brandon Carr and Dylan Silvers)
9. Kick Your Feet Up High (Kid’s Song) (featuring CJ Davis)
10. Lazy Days Are Good (featuring Erik Sanden)
11. Crooked Teeth Like A Broken Piano (featuring Salim Nourallah)
12. Gone In A Second (featuring Tony Miller, Sarah Jaffe and Spyche)
13. Normal Sounds Weird (featuring Chris Walla & Racheldemy)
14. It’s Hard To Run Uphill On Stilts Sung (featuring Spyche)