Album Stream: Drew Holcomb & The Neighbors - Good Light

Music Audio Drew Holcomb & the Neighbors
Share Tweet Submit Pin

The anticipation for Drew Holcomb’s fourth studio album, his third with band The Neighbors, is finally drawing to an end. The release, Good Light, was recorded in Memphis at Ardent Studios, and displays Holcomb’s strength as a songwriter while lyrically celebrating his devotion to wife and bandmate, Ellie, and daughter Emmylou. Many of the tracks read like love letters.

“These lyrics are all quick images that to me are part of the way a love can be defined,” said Holcomb about track “Nothing But Trouble.” “California is where Ellie and I honeymooned, Wildflower is our favorite Tom Petty record that we love to spin on vinyl. East of Eden is both of our favorite Steinbeck book. They are parts of us.”

You can actually download a live acoustic version of “Nothing But Trouble” here.

Drew Holcomb  & The Neighbors are set to release Good Light on Feb. 26, but you can purchase the album exclusively on iTunes as early as Feb. 19. Stream the album in its entirety in the player below.

Video Platform Video Management Video Solutions Video Player

Drew Holcomb & The Neighbors Tour Dates
23 – Jacksonville, Fla. @ Murray Hill Theatre
24 – Miami, Fla. @ Rock Boat

7 – Little Rock, Ark. @ Juanita’s
8 – Oklahoma City, Okla. @ VZD’s
9 – Fayetteville, Ark. @ George’s Majestic Lounge
20 – Milwaukee, Wis. @ Shank Hall
21 – Grand Rapids, Mich. @ The Intersection
22 – Columbus, Ohio @ The Basement

Also in Music