Scott H. Biram Announces New Album, Premieres "When I Die"

Music Audio Scott H. Biram
Share Tweet Submit Pin

Austin-based one-man band Scott H. Biram has long been lauded for his live shows, blending elements of punk, country, blues and even metal with a boldness on-stage and in person that’s impossible to forget. Now, Biram has announced forthcoming album Nothin’ But Blood, due for release next year.

Nothin’ But Blood was recorded in Austin’s Cacophony Studios as well as Biram’s home, and although the wait for the full-length may seem lengthy, Biram will be releasing a 7-inch for Record Store Day.

Listen to “When I Die,” the first single from Nothin’ But Blood, in the player below, and take a peek at the full album tracklist at the bottom of the page. Nothin’ But Blood is set for release on Feb. 4 via Bloodshot Records, and Biram will embark on a string of tour dates surrounding the album’s release. Preorder Nothin’ But Blood here and look out for “When I Die” in stores on Nov. 29.

Nothin’ But Blood Track List
1. Slow & Easy
2. Gotta Get To Heaven
3. Alcohol Blues
4. Never Comin’ Home
5. Only Whiskey
6. Jack of Diamonds
7. Nam Weed
8. Backdoor Man
9. Chuch Point Girls
10. I’m Troubled
11. Around The Bend
Gospel bonus tracks:
12. Amazing Grace
13. When I Die
14. John The Revelator (featuring Jesse Vain)