Song Premiere: Sturgill Simpson - "Living The Dream"

Music Audio Sturgill Simpson
Share Tweet Submit Pin

Following his acclaimed 2013 debut, Sturgill Simpson has announced the release of his sophomore record, Metamodern Sounds in Country Music. Raised in Kentucky, Simpson’s authentic Americana sound has earned him comparisons to some of country music’s early stars.

Metamodern Sounds in Country Music is set for release May 13 via High Top Mountain Records. Simpson’s longtime friend Jason Seiler, known for his illustration of Pope Francis XV1 for Time Magazine, was recruited for the album’s cover art.

Simpson’s tracks are reminiscent of 1970’s country music, and with tracks full of emotion—both sad and fierce—Sturgill creates nostalgia for country music of days gone by.

Check out his single “Living The Dream” off of the forthcoming release.

Metamodern Sounds In Country Music tracklisting:

1.Turtles All the Way Down
2. Life of Sin
3. Living the Dream
4. Voices
5. Long White Line
6. The Promise
7. A Little Light
8. Just Let Go
9. It Ain’t All Flowers
10. Pan Bowl (bonus track)

Also in Music