Song Premiere: White Violet - "Stay Lost"

Music Audio White Violet
Share Tweet Submit Pin

White Violet, the Nashville-based, Athens, Georgia-bred band led by Nate Nelson, has spent plenty of time touring since their last release in 2013, sharing stages with fellow hometown names like Futurebirds. Fortunately, that hasn’t taken away from the band’s time in the studio, which has yielded a follow-up due out in September. If the title track, “Stay Lost,” is any indicator of what’s to come, we’re looking forward to a guitar-heavy release with easy vocals and a sound that takes cues from peers in both their hometown of Athens and their new digs in Music City. Listen to “Stay Lost” in the player above, and watch a live video of the band performing the track below. Stay Lost is set for release on Sept. 23 via Normaltown Records.

White Violet Tour Dates
21 – Atlanta, Ga. @ The Earl
22 – Augusta, Ga. @ Sky City
23 – Athens, Ga. @ Green Room
4 – Florence, Ala. @ 116 E. Mobile
5 – Birmingham, Ala. @ Parkside Cafe
6 – Nashville, Tenn. @ Stone Fox
16 – New Orleans, La. @ Beatnik
17 – Houston, Texas @ Walter’s Downtown
18 – Austin, Texas @ Mohawk (Inside)
19 – Dallas, Texas @ City Tavern
20 – Jackson, Miss. @ Martin’s
17 – Indianapolis, Ind. @ Hi-Fi
18 – Chicago, Ill. @ Red Line Tap
19 – Cincinnati, Ohio @ MOTR Pub

More from White Violet