Hank Williams Tribute Album Gets a Release Date, Track List

Music Features Hank Williams
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Hank Williams Tribute Album Gets a Release Date, Track List

Tribute albums seem to be a monthly thing in the music world, but the upcoming Hank Williams tribute album is definitely not your standard batch of cover songs.

Back in 2007, we found out that Bob Dylan had obtained the late Williams’ notebooks of unfinished lyrics and planned to team up with other artists to flesh them out into full songs.

The project has finally released the full tracklisting, and the line-up includes Jack White, Norah Jones and Lucinda Williams in addition to the legendary Zimmerman.

The album, titled The Lost Notebooks of Hank Williams, comes out Oct. 4 on Dylan’s Egyptian Records. Check out the full tracklisting below.

The Lost Notebooks of Hank Williams

1. “You’ve Been Lonesome, Too” – Alan Jackson
2. “The Love That Faded” – Bob Dylan 
3. “How Many Times Have You Broken My Heart?” – Norah Jones 
4. “You Know That I Know” – Jack White 
5. “I’m So Happy I Found You” – Lucinda Williams 
6. “I Hope You Shed a Million Tears” – Vince Gill and Rodney Crowell 
7. “You’re Through Fooling Me” – Patty Loveless
8. “You’ll Never Again Be Mine” – Levon Helm
9. “Blue Is My Heart” – Holly Williams
10. “Oh, Mama, Come Home” – Jakob Dylan
11. “Angel Mine” – Sheryl Crow 
12. “The Sermon on the Mount” – Merle Haggard