Chet Faker

Dec 18, 2013 Good Danny's, Austin, TX

For the best audio experience, download the free Paste Music & Daytrotter app.
  1. Welcome to Daytrotter 00:20
  2. I'm Into You 05:15
  3. No Diggity 05:59
  4. Melt 05:17
  5. Love And Feeling 05:30
Chet Faker

Words by Sean Moeller, Illustration by Johnnie Cluney, Recording engineered by Grant Johnson at Good Danny's, Austin, Texas

To steal one of his own smooth lines, everything that Chet Faker sings is on fire. He makes all of these words feel like you want to touch them. You'll approach them like you've never been taught about the flames before. They're hotter than hell and mesmerizing. He makes loneliness and sadness sound charming. These are nights with cavernous echoes and cold sheets covering half a bed. This is where time has no agenda.

Share Tweet Submit Pin
More from Chet Faker