Wolfenstein II Sets Road Map for Downloadable Content

Games News Wolfenstein II
Share Tweet Submit Pin
<i>Wolfenstein II</i> Sets Road Map for Downloadable Content

Bethesda today outlined their plans for post-launch Wolfenstein II content. With stories that shift focus from protagonist B.J. Blazkowicz, The Freedom Chronicles season pass will provide side stories that depict other perspectives of the Nazi-killing revolution.

Included via pre-order or with the season pass is “Episode Zero,” a DLC mission that introduces the characters of Joseph Stallion, Jessica Valiant and Gerald Wilkins. This DLC piece is already available now. The subsequent downloadable parts will give individual focus to these three characters:

The Adventures of Gunslinger Joe
December 14
As former professional quarterback Joseph Stallion, smash through Nazi hordes from the ruins of Chicago to the vastness of space!

The Diaries of Agent Silent Death
January 30
As ex-OSS agent and assassin Jessica Valiant, infiltrate Nazi bunkers in California and discover the secrets of Operation San Andreas!

The Amazing Deeds of Captain Wilkins
March 2018
As the US Army’s renowned hero Captain Gerald Wilkins, embark on a mission to Nazi-controlled Alaska to dismantle Operation Black Sun!

Judging from these mission descriptions, these three characters appear to have their own distinct personalities and skills, with Stallion sounding more like a brute and Valiant a stealthier spy—expect these differences to be reflected in gameplay.

The season pass is available for $24.99, but each piece of DLC can be purchased separately. Read our review of Wolfenstein II: The New Colossus here.