Trainspotting Soundtrack to Get an Official Vinyl Reissue

Movies News Trainspotting
Share Tweet Submit Pin

Trainspotting, Danny Boyle’s 1996 dark comedy focusing on heroin addiction and its repercussions, is getting its soundtrack reissued on vinyl on Nov. 11 for its 20th anniversary.

The soundtrack, filled with trancing electropop, new wave, and post-punk, will be pressed on limited-edition 180-gram orange vinyl, with a standard black vinyl edition coming out at a yet-to-be-announced date. The reissue marks the first time the soundtrack will be made available since the film’s initial release in 1996.

The sequel to the film will be released in January of next year, hopefully with a soundtrack just as memorable. Until then, the classic soundtrack to the original movie will have to suffice. View the tracklist below.

Trainspotting Soundtrack Tracklist:


Side One
Iggy Pop – Lust For Life
Brian Eno – Deep Blue Day
Primal Scream – Trainspotting

Side Two
Sleeper – Atomic
New Order – Temptation
Iggy Pop – Nightclubbing


Side One
Blur – Sing
Lou Reed – Perfect Day
Pulp – Mile End
Bedrock – For What You Dream of (feat. KYO) [Full On Renaissance Mix]

Side Two
Elastica – 2:1
Leftfield – A Final Hit
Underworld – Born Slippy (NUXX)
Damon Albarn – Closet Romantic