Arctic Monkeys Announce New Album, Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino

Music News Arctic Monkeys
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Arctic Monkeys Announce New Album, <i>Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino</i>

British indie-rock quartet Arctic Monkeys have finally released the details of their highly anticipated new album, Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino, out on May 11 via Domino Records. Though there’s no lead single yet, all indications suggest we can expect one “soon.”

It will be the band’s sixth studio album and their first since their 2013 smash hit AM. The band released a video teaser with a clip of new music alongside the album artwork and peculiar tracklist. The tracklist boasts wacky titles like “The World’s First Ever Monster Truck Front Flip,” “The Ultracheese” and “Batphone.” Their new press photo also confirms the fear of many Arctic Monkeys fans: Alex Turner still has a beard.

The band previously announced appearances at a series of big-name international music festivals like Firefly, Osheaga, Lollapalooza, Mad Cool Festival, Best Kept Secret and Rock Werchter. They also announced North American headlining tour dates and a short run of European headlining tour dates.

Arctic Monkeys also recently announced a vinyl reissue of their classic 2006 debut album Whatever People Say I Am, That’s What I’m Not via Vinyl Me, Please. In case this new Arctic Monkeys news hasn’t satisfied your British rock fix, you can check out Paste’s list of 15 new British bands to know in 2018 right here.

Check out the new album teaser, artwork and tracklist below. You can preorder Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino here.

Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino Album Art:

Album Cover.png

Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino Tracklist:
01. Star Treatment
02. One Point Perspective
03. American Sports
04. Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino
05. Golden Trunks
06. Four Out Of Five
07. The World’s First Ever Monster Truck Front Flip
08. Science Fiction
09. She Looks Like Fun
10. Batphone
11. The Ultracheese